Bacon Turtles

It’s been a while since I shared some bacon goodness with everyone who stops by here.

I ran across this the other day and have thought about it more than once since discovering it.

What has captivated my imagination and my salivary glands, you ask?

Bacon turtles

It’s a hamburger patty topped with cheese and wrapped in a woven bacon shell with the hot dogs stuffed in there to form the turtle appendages.

Heart attack inducing? Of course.
Tasty? My guess is yes.

Via Interwebs Randomness and Other Inspiring Tales.

10 responses to “Bacon Turtles

  1. breakfast of champions! ok, champions who are going to die young, but champions nonetheless!

  2. Daisy Fae, if you ate this for breakfast every day, life would definitely be shorter. I think the turtle symbolizes how slowly your blood would travel through your body after consuming these.

  3. OH…..MY….GOD!!!!

  4. Also….While bacon is fantastic… It’s SO much better woven šŸ˜€

  5. Stacy, the weaving does add a bit of extra appeal to something that’s already pretty grand. Loved your link, too.

  6. Pingback: An Experience I’ll Never Forget « GingerSnaps

  7. yes the weaving shows attention to detail. bravo

  8. Cravens, they say God is in the details. I don’t know about that, but I’m guessing that’s where the cholesterol is hiding.

  9. u no good turtle eatter

Leave a comment