Bacon For The Win

I’ve documented my love for bacon previously on this blog but in the past few days I’ve run across some new bacon bits I just had to share.

First, an incredible heart-attack inducing BBQ bacon recipe that Lee over at Digital Nicotine linked to. It’s a step by step recipe with photos included. Basically, it’s bacon, wrapped in bacon, wrapped in bacon and then grilled. What’s not to love.

Then over at Neatorama I found a link that will provide a floating strip of bacon for your site.

FYI, while looking for some things for this post I googled pig and ran across all sorts of creepy, freaky pig masks.

8 responses to “Bacon For The Win

  1. yum. here’s the one i wanna try. candied bacon martini. oh-my-gosh that sounds good.

    found it on this page over there – http://www.knoxnews.com/news/2009/jan/08/breakfasts-favorite-meal-finds-new/

  2. That sounds pretty tasty. You know there’s a recipe for Bacon Vodka floating on the internet. I’ve got the link in this post: https://squirrelqueen.wordpress.com/2008/03/16/rattlesnake-vodka-is-meaner-than-bacon-vodka/

  3. Okay – why do you always have to post things that give me nightmares! First the exploding bananas and now this freaky pig mask. eeeeeaahhhh!!!

  4. Amber – I’m all about the freaky here. Sorry to have disrupted your slumber though.

  5. Cool. When I first saw the title, though, I thought you were gonna post a heart-warming story about some little small-town swine hitting a game-winning shot.:)

  6. Scout, Nope. Not swine, just Kevin Bacon making the big shot at the buzzer.

  7. Pingback: Bacon Turtles « The Squirrel Queen

  8. Hi there mates, nice piece of writing and nice urging
    commented here, I am in fact enjoying by these.

Leave a Reply

