Daily Archives: February 19, 2008

Anxious for Oscars

We’re closing in on Oscar night.

The Writer’s Guild strike is over so the glam actresses and actors should have no qualms about striding down the red carpet in the latest fashion creations/disasters.

I’m getting antsy for the big event.

John Stewart is the host again this year. Should be a hoot and a bit political.
The nominees include several surprises (Juno, anyone?).

The champagne is already on ice.

Now, I’ve just got to make my official picks. If you’d like to see who some of the “experts” are picking, check out Entertainment Weekly.

There’s a contest here and you can win your own red carpet bling if you pick the most categories correctly.

I still haven’t seen all the nominees, not even nearly as many as I’d like, so several of my picks were pure speculation.

I live blogged the shindig last year and, as of now, I’m planning on making a repeat performance Sunday night.