Feel Good Friday – Norah Jones

I heard this on Lightning 100 last week while cruising through Nashvegas on my way to Murfreesboro for the TSSAA girls state basketball tournament.

It’s stuck with me ever since, so I thought I would share it with you.

Norah Jones performing “It’s Gonna Be” from The Fall album she released in late 2009.

I love the organ in this one. I think that’s what pulled me in.

The performance is from “Later With Jools Holland.”

2 responses to “Feel Good Friday – Norah Jones

  1. I love Norah Jones. She actually has kinfolk in this area; I know her aunt and uncle. I’ve never gotten the pleasure of meeting her, though.

  2. John, I too love Norah. Have since her breakthrough. I had no idea she had family in Tennessee. I think of her roots as being a bit more exotic, but I LOVE her music.

Leave a Reply

