Sharam and Patsy Cline

I’m probably late to the party on this one as it was released during the summer of 2009, but I was stopped in my tracks when I heard this song on the radio the other day. I certainly didn’t expect to hear the haunting strains of Patsy Cline singing “Strange” on the station I was listening to.

It turns out, Patsy was sampled by DJ Sharam for his song “She Came Along” featuring Kid Cudi.

Here’s the full Patsy Cline version.

Now about the Sharam video’s faux Sergio Leone look. If you liked that, check out this Muse video for “Knights of Cydonia.” It’s got cowboys, robots and some kung fu. Something for everyone.

4 responses to “Sharam and Patsy Cline

  1. loved both of these – hadn’t heard “Strange” in years, and it’s an old favorite…

  2. Daisyfae, I’m all in for anything Patsy sang, but when I hear her belt out that one word – Strange – it makes my spinal cord quiver.

  3. Love love love Patsy Cline. When I was little I had a Princess record player for my Golden Book records, but I had two 12″ LPs that I stole from mom and always played on it – Patsy Cline’s Greatest Hits and The Go-Gos’ “Vacation.”

  4. Jane, I had plenty of story-telling .45s and a record player too, but I owned both those other 2 you mentioned on cassette back in the day.

Leave a Reply

