I’m With Coco B.

All this television chatter about Jay Leno’s primetime failure and subsequent return to late night by supplanting Conan O’Brien‘s current slot got me to thinking.

There’s an “I’m With Coco” movement afoot for those folks supporting the carrot-topped (but not that Carrot Top) tv host. O’Brien has opted to put his foot down and refuse to move.

Talk all you want about that Conan, but I’m rooting for a different Conan.

The original Conan – The Barbarian.

The real deal who would smite down Leno with one deft swoop of his sword. “The Chin” would fall in a heap at this Conan’s feet.

Gawker has a round-up of all the late night hosts and their Leno bashing.

6 responses to “I’m With Coco B.

  1. Lol — that is priceless.

  2. Lindsey, it was a quick and dirty photochop, but it had to be done.

  3. Awesome. There is something about those old Conan flicks that never loses it’s appeal. I think it’s the overwhelming cheesiness.

  4. John, happy to see you got a chuckle from my Coco.
    The Necromancer, I actually watched the original movie again recently. It was the first time I’ve watched it in a very long time. I had forgotten just how cheesy it was. The special effects budget was miniscule. I laughed repeatedly.

  5. Now if he just say California instead of Cal-eee-fornia

Leave a Reply

