Six Word Stories

Succinct, brief, illuminating.

Most of us who start clacking away on the keyboard are none of the above.

Thus the challenge of Six Word Stories.

According to their About page:

“Brevity is a virtue.

This is a collection of short short stories consisting of just six words. It was inspired by Ernest Hemingway’s famous challenge.”

My first submission =

“Ran. Fell. Cried. Dried. Ran. Forward.”

It’s not necessarily the great American novel, but at least I finished this one.

Brevity … hmmm … I may have to try it more often.

6 responses to “Six Word Stories

  1. I love this! You’ve inspired my brain, my friend.

  2. You inspired my brain, my friend.

    🙂

  3. Kathy, it reminds me of haiku, but without the structure of the syllable and line counts.
    Glad it got your brain jogging.

  4. I like.. I like..

    Brevity is the soul of wit.. Makes for an interesting read..

  5. Ritika, interesting and quick reads for sure.

Leave a Reply

