Freaky Sheep

One of my readers here at the Squirrel Queen’s abode is aware of the fascination with the bizarre that causes me to post things like anatomically correct knitting and time-warped album covers.

He gave me the heads up (thanks David) and left a link on my About Page (which I highly recommend that everyone should read so they know all the pertinent info on why I tick the way I do).

David’s link directed me to one of those uncommon freaks of nature –  a five-legged lamb.

The Australian sheep has a small leg dangling from the back of its neck that should remind Newscoma of one of her all-time favorite bad movies Basket Case.

Not only does it have an extra leg, its extra leg has an extra hoof. That’s right. One sheep = five legs, six feet.

The wooly one appears to be doing fine and is just another sheep in its flock.

Here’s the visual evidence.

Leave a Reply

