The Squirrel Queen Of Soul’s Inauguration Hat

In case you didn’t notice on Tuesday, somebody wore a fancy hat to sing at the Obama inauguration on Tuesday.

Since then, it seems everyone wants to copy the Queen of Soul’s look.

There’s a whole Flickr group called Aretha Franklin’s Hat set up so folks can show off their big chapeaus.

However, with all these big bows attached cockeyed on the side of heads, did anyone else think of this?

6 responses to “The Squirrel Queen Of Soul’s Inauguration Hat

  1. That’s it – I’m not leaving the house today until I’ve teased my hair and attached a huge bow!

  2. JQP – It must be HUGE!

  3. i love that movie.

    big bows? eh, not so much! (i mean really, can you see ME with a big bow in my hair, even on a hat?) 🙂

  4. CJ – Nope. That is hard for me to picture.

  5. My country tis of the, sweet land of Liberty, to the I sing and celebrate the Queen of Squirrels birthday! Love that hat!!

  6. Sleggins – Thanks so much. I feel all patriotic now!

Leave a Reply

