Feel Good Friday – Hi De Ho

Of course, yesterday was Elvis’ birthday, but  I took care of a tune from the King then, so I’ll move forward while moving even further into the past for Feel Good Friday.

It’s Cab Calloway’s Minnie the Moocher.

This version is a tad slower starting out, but well worth a listen.

Here’s another Cab tune for you – Jumpin Jive from the movie Stormy Weather.

I have to include this one specifically for the Nicholas Brothers’ split-tastic finale.

4 responses to “Feel Good Friday – Hi De Ho

  1. I love Cab Calloway. This is truly fun and great stuff.

    Have a great day!

  2. CB – I’ve always loved Cab and his showman ways. For some reason the past few days, he’d been on my mind so I chose him for FGF.

  3. LOVE this! he makes me happy. always!

  4. Oh man, I think I pulled something just watching that. Awesome!

Leave a Reply

