Feel Good Friday – Candy Man

I have to give the marketing guys at Nike credit for putting great music beds under their television commercials.

Back in the summer, they used “List of Demands” by Saul Williams for an ad featuring Ladanian Tomlinson. I couldn’t hear it enough.

Now they’re running a pretty stylish black-and-white ad featuring LeBron James. I like the music bed for that one too.

It’s Candy Man by Cornershop – the group that had the poppy “Brimful of Asha” tune a few years ago.

Here’s the full Candy Man tune.

And if you’re suddenly thinking of the original “Candy Man”  here’s Sammy Davis, Jr. baby below for you.

As for the other versions of Candy Man, we’ll get to Christina Aguilera and the chocolatier from the original “Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory” on another day.

5 responses to “Feel Good Friday – Candy Man

  1. Pingback: Feel Good Friday: Having Church with Whitney « GingerSnaps

  2. can’t take my eyes off Sammy’s jewellery

  3. NM – Sammy knew bling way before it was called that.

  4. Hi S.Q. Hi Nursy poo.
    Shows what I know I thought the candy man was what you call a drug dealer. Least that fits the song. try it every time he says candy man think drug dealer. I’m sure that’s what Sammy’s telling you S.Q. But then what would I know I thought hit me baby one more time, was about domestic violence. Or is it?

  5. Oh fevah, I try to think on the positive side until the ugly truth hits me upside the head – kapow!

Leave a Reply

