Feel Good Friday = Perfect Day

I haven’t posted in a couple of days due to the holiday, but my Thanksgiving Day was just about a Perfect Day.

I watched documentaries about Andy Warhol and the folks at the Factory on the Ovation network, ate leftover dressing, wandered in the sun in my mom’s backyard, ate pecans I picked up off the lawn and cracked open on the spot, eyed a woodpecker stealing pecans from the tree, came home and watched some football, ate some more of my favorite foods, watched a Reno 911! marathon, caught a cool documentary on PBS about two fellows following in Marco Polo’s footsteps and all the political hassles they went through that still didn’t dampen the wonder of their journey, saw a few minutes of Jackie Chan in “Legend of the Drunken Master” and fell asleep next to the person I love and my dogs.

Yep, it was a Perfect Day.

This Lou Reed tune played during the Warhol doc. I used to have this on cassette years ago and always loved it. I thought it applied perfectly to the day and the parameters of FGF.

2 responses to “Feel Good Friday = Perfect Day

  1. Pingback: Feel Good Friday: Ultimate RickRoll!!!! « GingerSnaps

  2. Pingback: Feel Good Friday: Bringing You The Boss & A Little Holiday Cheer « GingerSnaps

Leave a Reply

