Daily Archives: July 8, 2008

Crazy for Cupcakes and Ink

In all my inntertubes wandering today, I ran across a group on flickr that is just for pics of tattoos of food. Unbelievably, the predominant food item among the 200+ pics of tats was cupcakes.

Go figure.

Here are a couple of my favorites.

I like this person’s good and evil theme.

Here’s another evil cupcake.

You can go to the Flickr group and see all the iced bakery delights and a variety of foods and cooking utensils I’d also never considered as potential tattoos.

Mona Lisa Hits the Streets

Leonardo da Vinci’s famous smile has been spotted all over the place. Mona Lisa is hitting the streets hardcore and Web Urbanist has collected eight different graffitti works that include the classic piece of art.

She’s a reluctant visitor to the scene in this one.

and gets a bit cheeky in this one.

Go here to see the rest of the pics.