Crazy for Coen

If anyone stops by this blog often enough, they know I’m crazy for Coen.

Yes, sure I like this Cohen, I’ve cast a vote for him whenever possible, but that’s not who I am talking about.

I’m tap tap tapping on the keys right now about Hollywood’s Coen brothers.

I just got great news from Joe Powell and his always informative Camera Obscura series.

It seems the brilliantly talented siblings have another comedy to bring to the silver screen.

“Burn After Reading” features some of the brightest stars. Clooney, Swinton, Pitt, Malkovich and McDormand are the headliners in this caper comedy.

The trailer just teases us by saying “Coming Soon” at the end without giving us a target date to look forward to, but actually September 12 has been picked as the US opening date.

The flick was supposed to play at Cannes, but wasn’t ready in time. Instead, the Venice Film Fest will be the debut for their latest work.

I’m already itching to get my ticket and sit down between the cupholders.

Here’s the trailer.

2 responses to “Crazy for Coen

  1. Can’t wait to see it.

  2. You just made my night.

Leave a Reply

