RIP from Hollywood

 I’ll be honest. One of the most poignant moments of every Oscar telecast is the montage including images from everyone involved in Hollywood who passed within the past year. I’ll admit, I’ve seen this actor a billion times and yet, I never knew his name. Shame on me. Dabbs Greer. That’s him.

And yes, the image of a passed performer which drew the biggest reaction from me came when Suzanne Pleshette. She was stunningly sexy as Bob’s wife. I can’t help but admit that she was one of my early crushes.

And it was still startling and surprising to see Heath Ledger onscreen during that clip.

2 responses to “RIP from Hollywood

  1. Pingback: Suzanne Pleshette » RIP from Hollywood

  2. Pingback: Heath Ledger » RIP from Hollywood

Leave a Reply

