Oscar recap

 So, it’s over. The 80th edition of the Oscars has come to an end.

I watched it all. And I have to give it, as a production, a C+.

No more, no less.

John Stewart, the host, was somewhat average to mediocre. Again, the Barack Hussein Obama comparison to Gadolph Titler joke was probably the highpoint for me from him.

There just wasn’t that one moment from the broadcast which jumped out. There were no one-armed push-ups or streakers or native Americans accepting awards in lieu of an actor to spice up the event.

No controversy. No great surprises.

Oh well. I’m sure I’ll tune in again next year. Thanks for coming along for the ride tonight. If you noticed more typos near the end, attribute that to the champagne being imbibed. Oscar night is a holiday here at the Squirrel Queen’s house.

If you came over here from Sharon Cobb‘s blog, thanks for visiting. And thanks to Sharon for sending you my way. I hope I didn’t disappoint her with my efforts. I know she was already disappointed that “Across the Universe” didn’t get more Oscar love.

Movie lovers, head back to the theater, buy a jumbo popcorn and enjoy and we’ll meet here again next year for No. 81.

5 responses to “Oscar recap

  1. Pingback: Media Districts Entertainment Blog » Oscar recap

  2. Pingback: Barack Obama » Oscar recap

  3. You did a magnificent job!
    Thank you!!

  4. Sharon,
    Thanks for the kind words. I had lots of visitors to my blog who came over from your site. I hope I didn’t scare too many of them away.

  5. Naaaa, you did a great job. I’m glad I was able to send some people your way.

    I just wish the awards themselves had been as good as your blogging!

Leave a Reply

