Coens Win!!!

I’m so excited. The Coens are truly talented, creative and free-spirited winning for “No Country For Old Men.”

I love it.

Good for them for bringing a bit of spice to the often-staid (no matter what some believe) world of Hollywood.

They have true talent and a clear creative vision no matter the genre they are working in.

As I said earlier, I saw  “Blood Simple” in the theater with Newscoma so many years ago. Since then, I’ve been planted in the rickety theater seats with my shoes stuck to the sticky floor through every offering they’ve sent my way. And I’ve enjoyed almost every one (see “The Ladykillers” reference earlier tonight).

Leave a Reply

