Movie binge

I’ve got some catching up to do and today is the day. The Oscar nominations came out earlier this week, and there are several honorable flicks on the list that have yet to pass through my retina and into my brain pan for consideration.

If you’ve read this blog in the past, you know I love my Oscar night traditions (champagne, Newscoma‘s famous crab pasta dish, booing, hissing, cheering, crying, laughing). However, to make my Oscar viewing experience complete, I try to see as many of the nominees as possible. So, dear readers, today and this weekend are catch-up days. I’m going to try to cram as many of these flicks into the upcoming hours as possible. I’ll force myself to cram buckets of buttery popcorn and boxes of chocolatey Goobers and swimming-pool sized vats of soda into my system while experiencing the highs and the lows of the product pushed out by the Hollywood machine (and some outside the system).

I’m just hoping the Writers’ Strike can be resolved before the big night on Feb. 24 so I can live blog the Oscars again this year. I thoroughly enjoyed spewing my opinions as they popped (or pooped) into my brain during last year’s event.

3 responses to “Movie binge

  1. and the squirrel goes to…..Peanut for his lead role in “No Country for Old Nuts”

  2. This sounds pretty hardcore. Happy birthday to you!

  3. HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope it’s spectacular!

Leave a Reply

