New England Hatriots, errr, Patriots

It’s inevitable. It’s unstoppable. It’s the New England Patriots.

Right now, the undefeated season is practically a given. One more “Super” win will complete the historical campaign for Bill Belichick’s boys.

I don’t have to like it though. I don’t have to root for them.

I think the last time I rooted for the Pats, Steve Grogan had his hands under the center’s butt and their helmet had Patriot Pat on the side of it.

It seems I’m not the only one who has seen enough of Brady and the gang coming up winners. I’m sure more than a few members of the 1972 Dolphins are with me on this and will appreciate these two videos.

I know it’s history in the making and it’s magical for the Pats fans and the NFL purists, but I know the entire upcoming summer and 2008 preseason will just continue my misery as the 2007 season will be rehashed ad nauseum. Ugh!!

It could be the season that will never end.

6 responses to “New England Hatriots, errr, Patriots

  1. Thanks for posting this. You pretty much said all I’ve wanted to say for quite some time now.
    Don’t you find it nauseating and exasperating that even when the Hatriots don’t necessarily play their best game they still get top billing over the surprising win of the New York Giants? Okay, I’ll hush now.

  2. When are all you losers going to understand that the Patriots reign because they work and play as a UNIT!!! They might not have the most talent but each collectively brings something to the TABLE and as a unit they get the JOB done. As a TEAM they add up to more than the sum of their total!!!
    Its not like they have not had challenges, the COLTS, Chargers, Giants, Ravens have tried but failed because the PATRIOTS are prepared for whatever they throw at them.
    As for the TEAM you should be HATING try the JETS and their 2 faced COACH Mangini

  3. MMMM, the smell of passionate fan sweat.
    Ahh, the glory of it on a Sunday afternoon.
    I never said they weren’t a great team. I just said I’m done with praising them and dreading the upcoming love fest that’s on the way for the next billion months.

  4. The Patriots are like Duke basketball. The announcers all love them, but nobody else does.

    Feh.

  5. Pingback: Connecting News, Commentaries and Blogs at NineReports.com -

Leave a Reply

