Jack Black’s Jig on Yo Gabba Gabba!

I understand the big, new kiddy television trend is Yo Gabba Gabba! on Nick Jr.

Bright colors, weird costumes, music – why wouldn’t a toddler go nuts for this stuff?

What I like is the fact that some of Hollywood’s quirkiest are stopping in for guest appearances. (Amy Sedaris as the Tooth Fairy, The Office’s Angela Kinsey, Biz Markey, The Shins, Elijah Woods, etc.).

Here’s my favorite visitor to the set of Yo Gabba Gabba! – Jack Black. What’s not to love when a gamboling, jigging, giant Orange Dreamsicle of a man frolics in an uninhibited manner about the stage?

Hat tip to The Bloggess for the video.

Now, let me say, not having a rugrat youngster in the house, I haven’t tuned into the show. Matter of fact, I was pretty much unaware of it until I ran across the Jack Black appearance.

Then I was struck by a visual image I couldn’t ignore. On that side note, is it just my perverted brain that thinks the character Muno looks like something purchased in an adult bookstore?

Think about it – one “eye”, red, covered in pleasure-inducing nubs.

I’m not the only one apparently.

The San Fransisco Examiner’s baby blog The Poop pointed out the sex toy relation.

As did Glamour Magazine’s Daily Single Mom blog Storked.

3 responses to “Jack Black’s Jig on Yo Gabba Gabba!

  1. jack black wants to have my baby. he just doesn’t know it yet! LOVE this! thanks!

  2. Daisy Fae, can’t believe this dance hasn’t gotten more attention, or maybe I’m just late to the party. Glad you enjoyed it.

  3. hahaha…\my kids love this show. I think it’s an acid trip for kids, but it does teach them good stuff like eat your food, share, don’t bite, etc.
    The character that bugs me the most is that sad guy, Gooble. He looks like a leaky condom.

Leave a Reply

