Seeing Yellow

In only a few hours I’ll be sitting in a darkened theater seeing yellow.

The Simpsons Movie is my focus today. I’ve waited years. If I had a Dunkin Donuts within driving range, I’d go buy a donut slathered with pink icing just to honor the occasion. And in a perfect world, I’d chase it down with a tall, cold glass of Duff.

To hold me over until the local debut from Springfield today, I spent yesterday practicing my movie watching skills by seeing Harry Plopper, er, I mean Harry Potter’s latest trauma. While we were waiting in the lobby to enter the theater, I used my camera phone to snap this giant Simpsons promotional standup. A huge yellow arm and pink donut that captured my attention like no other poster or cardboard cutout lining the lobby walls.

As for Potter, it was merely a diversion. I’m no Hogwarts alumnae. I wasn’t standing in line at midnight recently to purchase the latest and last offering from J.K. Rowling. I don’t care if you spoil it for me. Heck I realized during the movie yesterday, I hadn’t even seen the Potter flick that came out before this one.

All I have to say about this movie - too much sand, not enough Hagrid.

Cowabunga, that Potter kid, he’s no Bart Simpson.

2 responses to “Seeing Yellow

  1. What time are we going?

  2. I pretend that Beck’s Dark is Duff. Homer’s not that bright. He won’t know the difference.

Leave a Reply

