Hunka Hunka burning Pez dispenser

 

Pezazz!

The Squirrel Queen is feeling left out. She’s about the only thing that hasn’t been turned into a Pez dispenser now that the Elvis edition  is on the market.

This may be old news to the folks down in Memphis, but for the rest of you, the King of Rock and Roll has been imortalized in plastic in three versions that come packaged together (in limited edition form natch). There’s the young military Elvis, the smooth and handsome middle Elvis and then the portly, make that rotund, cape- and aviator-glasses wearing Vegas Elvis.

The bad news is that you get the regular old chalky, not-so-sweet rectangles with these plastic candy dispensers. I think they should have come up with a new flavor like a fried peanut butter and nanner sandwich taste for the sweets that will be popped out of the King’s neck. 

The Elvis Pez trio is the second packaging of “collector’s edition” Pez I’ve seen in recent weeks (not that I’ve been seeking them out). I actually saw at some giant retail store the other day a package of Pez that included the Orange County Chopper guys.

The Teutuls (Paul Sr., Paul Jr. and Mikey) of TV fame are the first living people ever immortalized in plastic for Pez. Actors portraying characters (like on the Star Wars figures) aren’t counted in this category. There have been historical people (Betsy Ross), but all were deceased.

6 responses to “Hunka Hunka burning Pez dispenser

  1. Pingback: Music City Bloggers » Blog Archive » From Our Weird Files …

  2. Oh my God, I must have these Elvis Pez dispensers. MUST.

  3. There MUST be a Pez set created for the Bee Gees. There just must.

  4. Lesley, I saw the Elvis Pez set at Kroger!

  5. Elvis PEZ!! I need I need.

    I just bought Donkey from Shrek for #1 niece and she loved it (or at least the candy part). My sister resurrected her Gonzo Muppet PEZ (best ever and I haven’t seen another one in years).

  6. Pingback: Flipping My Lid For The Pez Song « The Squirrel Queen

Leave a Reply

